Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Day 214 – July 23

I have a love/hate relationship with Starbucks. Every time I pass by I think that a coffee beverage would be lovely. Then I go and spend $4 for a drink that ends up being highly mediocre. It just seems like it should taste WAAAYYYY better than it actually does. When I ran across this recipe for a frapuccino from the blog Chocolate covered Katie. When I realized that I had all of the ingredients on hand, I just had to make it, right then and there. Plus, I was intrigued by the option of having a drink that was actually yummy and not crazy expensive.

I used skim milk, cheapo instant coffee, white sugar, vanilla, homemade hot chocolate mix and salt. I waited somewhat impatiently for everything to freeze, and then whizzed up a batch. I ended up having to add milk so that the blender could actually blend, but, it was VERY yummy! I’m now dreaming up other flavors that I could make. I made a version for the babes today, caffeine free, of course: milk, chocolate syrup, leftover fresh blueberry syrup, chocolate chips . . . . it disappeared in a flash! I did take pics, but they didn’t turn out so great, so you’ll just have to imagine!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 381 other followers

