Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Day 287 – September 30

This past week was not a good one in very pregnant mama land. Consequently, I didn’t really learn a whole lot. Unless you count the fact that I learned that having a mildish stomach bug plus prodromal labor totally sucks. Or the fact that dehydration can make you have contractions that are VERY similar to actual labor. Blech!!

Anyway, we are all on the mend, and I actually felt like sewing today. Last fall, I pinned several scarf tutes, but never got around to actually making any. The mood struck today so I whipped up a little scarf out of fabric left over from another project. I used this tutorial from make it and love it as inspiration but didn’t do it quite like the tute. Really, all I took from the tute was using the strips of fabric along the bottom. The fabric I had wasn’t wide enough, so I flatlock serged two pieces together, serged the ends, then added four rows of strips to the bottom. So super easy! It took me maybe 15 minutes. It’s a pretty short scarf, but it was perfect to take the chill off today. I’m going to be trying some of the other tutes I’ve pinned hopefully this week or next.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 382 other followers

