Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Day 59 – February 28

We eat alot of pasta around here . . . A.L.O.T! So, I”m always on the hunt for new ways to prepare the noodles. Today’s new recipe: spicy thai noodles from the blog a small snippet As usual, I didn’t have all of the correct ingredients, so I made do. I used peanut oil instead of sesame oil, and it was a decent substitution. Also, I was making this not only for myself, but for the littles, so I didn’t want to make it too spicy. I think I only used about 1 teaspoon of red pepper flakes, which really wasn’t enough. Next time, I think I’ll go with closer to 1 tablespoon so that there’s a bit of heat, but not so much that the preschoolers complain.

It was such a simple recipe to prepare and pretty good. I’ll probably add tofu and mushrooms in the future, and put more soy sauce than honey . . .it was a bit too sweet for my liking. All in all, a good find. One that will make it into our pasta rotation!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

