Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Day 60 – February 29

I thought I’d go out on a limb today and try to use some of my newfound knowledge and apply it to other situations. I’ve learned how to make whipped cream. . . . really, it’s not rocket science. You get some heavy cream, whip the heck out of it .. . . whipped cream. The trick is in getting the correct amount of sugar and also flavoring. I’d been making a cinnamon whipped cream to use on the blended milk that the babes have been enjoying each morning. Today, I decided to make a chocolate whipped cream to go with ice cream. The problem was, I didn’t have any chocolate syrup. Here’s how I overcame the problem

3/4 cup heavy whipping cream
1-2 T powdered sugar
2 T Nestle Quick chocolate powder

Stir the sugar and powder into the whipping cream.
Using either a stand mixer or a hand mixer on high, whisk the cream for a few minutes until it’s nice and thick, or however you like it. Voila! Enjoy!

When I did it, I actually mixed the powder into about 3-5T of whole milk. As a result, my little hand mixer wasn’t powerful enough to whip it and the whipping cream into shape. So I dumped it into my Kitchen Aid and after a few minutes, I had lovely whipped cream. Next time I do it, I’ll just skip the whole milk and go with the method above.

Anyway, it had a nice chocolate flavor that the babes and I loved, so I’ll definitely be doing this again. Now I’m tempted to try other flavors . . .seems like the possibilities are endless!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Day 60 – February 29

  1. Lita on said:

    Eso se me antoja .

Leave a Reply

