Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Day 71 – March 2

My KitchenAid mixer fell apart today. I have not a clue what happened. I was kneading bread dough, and was just about to turn it off, when the machine made this loud clunking sound and came to a sudden and violent stop. I quickly turned it off and removed the dough. After running the motor a bit, all seemed well. That is, until I tried to use the shredder. Long story short, the machine was definitely not functioning. And this is when I learned of KitchenAid’s wonderful no hassle exchange warranty. I called them up at 7pm on a Friday night and said, “My machine just quit working.” After verifying that it was still under the one year warranty, they said they would send me a new one. Unfortunatly, the color of my current machine was on backorder. So I just picked something else, and it should be arriving sometime in the next few days. When it arrives, I’ll just take the new machine out, dump the old machine in, slap the return label on the box and call Fed Ex to pick it up. Seriously, it couldn’t have been any easier! The only thing I don’t like is that I won’t ever know what went wrong with the mixer. Was it user error? Was it over use? Was it a faulty bearing? Who knows! But, I guess it doesn’t really matter, since I’ll still have a functional mixer in the next few days!

Hooray for KitchenAid!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

