Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Day 88 – March 19

Several years ago I found a pretty good recipe for Pasta Primavera in a Cooking Light magazine. It’s made many appearances on our dinner table over the past few years, but tonight I hit upon the jackpot. Thanks to not having all of the correct ingredient and having to improvise, I came up with a version that was delish. So much so, in fact, that I couldn’t stop eating it!!

Here’s the recipe (adapted freely from Cooking Light)

8oz pasta (I used elbow mac, any smallish pasta would work)
1T olive oil
2 medium zucchinis, shredded
a handful of baby carrots, shredded (you could use regular carrots, and I would have used more if I would have had more!)
2 stalks celery, chopped
2 garlic cloves, minced
1-2T kosher salt
1/2 t ground pepper
1/3 cup whipping cream
2-3T lemon juice
1/4 cup Parmesan cheese, grated
1T dried parsley (you could also use fresh, or use basil or another herb)

Cook the pasta according to the directions. Drain and set aside.
Heat oil in a frying pan. Add vegetables, garlic, salt and pepper and saute for a few minutes until tender.
Stir in the cream and juice and cook for another minute or two.
Pour over the pasta and mix.
Add the parmesan cheese and the parsely.

Enjoy!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Day 88 – March 19

  1. Valerie R. on said:

    This sounds very yummy! Thanks for sharing… we’ll be trying it out here soon.

  2. I will try this recipe tonight. Love u!

Leave a Reply

