Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Day 103 – April 3

When I was in college, I drank alot of hot chocolate. I’m not sure why, it just seemed like a great thing to have while studying. I had always used the packaged mixes. Recently, I’ve started using cocoa powder for hot chocolate, but often times found that the balance between powder and sugar as less-than-inspiring.

Today, that changed. I had a hankering for hot chocolate. Rather than search the net for a recipe, I just went out on a limb and made something up . .. I hit the jackpot!

2 t. Dark Chocolate cocoa powder (I used Hershey’s)
2-2 1/2 T. sugar
dash of nutmeg
several dashes of cinnamon
8 oz of milk

Heat the milk in the micro until it’s nice and hot.
In a separate mug, combine the dry ingredients and mix them well. Add a little of the milk to the dry ingredients and stir to incorporate. Add the rest of the milk, give another little stir. Enjoy!

I’ll definitely be making this again!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

