Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Day 119 – April 19

We eat alot of pasta around here. Seems like every time it’s on sale at Meijers (10 for $10), we buy a bunch, and we are always running low by the next sale. I get bored of plain pasta and sauce, so I’m always on the prowl for new recipes. Today I tried out a recipe from my Pinterest board called Spinach & Artichoke Baked Pasta.

It was decent. I don’t think the preschoolers were fans, though. They did much better when I put some tomato basil vinagrette on it. It just seemed to be lacking a little bit of flavor, it needed a little something to give it a kick. But, for a change, it was edible=) DH hasn’t tried it yet, so we’ll see what his verdict is, likely, he’ll like it. So, it’ll stay in the pasta rotation, but I’m sure I’ll be making modifications to it.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

