Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Day 152 – May 22

As I was making my grocery list today, I saw and pinned this recipe on Pinterest. Even though I’m not at all a fan of bananas, I thought I’d give it a try (keeping in line with my “let’s try totally new foods this week” thing.)

We don’t usually do pancakes for supper, but I didn’t feel inspired to make anything else, so pancakes it was. The batter is somewhat runny. I prefer batter that stays in a nice shape when you pour it into the pan. I don’t like having to use a spatula to keep the pancakes from running together. These weren’t terribly runny, but still too runny for my tastes. The flavor of the pancakes, on the other hand, was really pretty good. I was expecting to be completely grossed out by the banana, but it wasn’t actually overbearing. Of course, that could have been because I didn’t use overripe bananas.

The babes seemed to really like the pancakes, they kept asking for more and more, so that’s good, right? I don’t think they were quite as excited about the syrup, which was just as well. That meant there was more for DH and I to enjoy! I don’t think I’ll be making these pancakes often, but I think the syrup will be appearing alongside other pancakes in the future!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Day 152 – May 22

  1. Lita on said:

    Wow you ate banana pancakes! I’am shocked! Good for you. ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

