Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Day 172 – June 11

Whenever I want to try a new sewing project, I often hit the internet to see if there are any tutorials already out there. I figure if someone else has figured out the measurements, then I don’t have to. But, then I spend an inordinate amount of time searching . . .time that could be spent just figuring it out on my own. Sooo, today I threw caution to the wind and just launched out on my own. And, I taught myself to make a lined, mini duffel bag. I’m really pretty happy with how they turned out. The straps are a bit too short, but I haven’t decided if the babes care enough for me to bother fixing it. They seemed pretty happy with them at the pool today . . . we’ll see.

Anyway, it’s lined with the plastic disposable tablecloths, and each of the babes picked the outer fabric. Really, it’s pretty tiny . . just big enough to fit their swim robe, swimming suit, water and hat. But if they are carrying their stuff, then I don’t have to=)

I took pictures of the process, and I hope to get a tutorial posted sometime in the nearish future . .. probably over on my other blog.

In the meantime, here are a few pics.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

