Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Day 175 – June 14

I suppose I didn’t actually learn anything brand new today. Really, it was just a reinforcement of what I’d figured out a few days ago . .. and that’s that I should quit wasting time trying to figure out sewing projects from tutorials and just do it on my own. I mean, really, I’m to the point where I’m making my own patterns for my children’s clothing . . .I should be able to figure out many things on my own!

Today I made a insulated lunch tote thing to take with us when we go play at the park. The main difference between what I needed and what I was seeing was that I just needed something to place into a bag that I already had. This means I didn’t need any handles, and I didn’t have to find some nice fabric for the outside.

I started with this bag that I bought in the Bahamas years ago.

I then came up with this little insert, and I think it works pretty well.

I took photos along the way, so I’m probably going to put up a tute (yeah, so that others can waste time searching to blogosphere and hopefully happen upon my tute! lol) up on my other blog.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

