Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Day 180 – June 19

Sometime kids drive me bonkers. Like when they suddenly decide that they don’t like a particular food. Take bananas,for example. They’ll get on a kick where they only want bananas for snack, so I buy a bunch. Then, they go for several days without eating any, and then I end up with a bunch of really ripe and mushy bananas. Gross! That’s when they get a smoothie for snack. Today, I decided to try out a new banana bread recipe.

The recipe came from Deb over at smitten kitchen. It was a super easy recipe to make, and didn’t even require a blender . . .just a big bowl and a spoon. I made five little mini loaves and they only required 30 minutes to bake. They smelled very yummy and I couldn’t wait to try them. Eh, the were only so-so. I’m not sure what the deal was, maybe there wasn’t enough sugar, and there was a funny aftertaste. I was a little surprised since I usually like most of the recipes from that blog. Guess I can’t like them all. Sadly, I’m 0 for 2 in the new recipe department.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Day 180 – June 19

  1. Lita on said:

    Just keep trying until you find the one you like. Good thing is that you really like baking. Love U

Leave a Reply

