Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Day 202 – July 11

I was browsing through Pinterest tonight, and saw a recipe for super easy chocolate ice cream, that tasted like a Wendy’s Frosty. Of course, I had to make it right then and there. You should know by now that recipes really are just a guide for me, since I never follow them to the letter. My plan was to make my own chocolate milk and whipped cream.
So off to the grocery store I went to buy some whole milk and cream. While there, I ran into someone who talked my ear off for about 20 minutes. After that little waylayment (I know, not a real word!), I decided just to buy the chocolate milk (the fact that it was on sale made the decision even easier).

Here’s what I did.

1 can of sweetened condensed milk
1 8oz container of heavy whipping cream
3 T powdered sugar
a glug of vanilla
2/3 of a half gallon of chocolate milk

1. Whip the cream. I used my stand mixer. When it was close to being done, I added the sugar and vanilla.
2. Switch to the beater blade. Add the condensed milk and chocoate milk and mix until smooth.
3. Place into your ice cream maker and follow the directions.

The Kitchen Aid ice cream maker attachment makes a very soft ice cream. It was more like a thick milk shake. The flavor was really yummy, but I only tasted a spoonful. I’ll try some more later once the ice cream has had a chance to set up some more in the freezer. I have no doubt it’ll be delish!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Day 202 – July 11

  1. Lita on said:

    I am sure it was delicious! Hmm but I don’t think that will be a great point value for mua. Bon Appetit! ❤ U

Leave a Reply

