Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Day 208 – July 17

Okay, that’s it. I’m done trying the “cake in a mug”, “brownie in a mug”, “some other baked good in a mug” recipes. They always look so delicious and tempting and I always think, “This will totally hit the spot.” Every. single. time. I am met with disappointment. It just doesn’t taste the same as a cake/cookie/brownie made in the oven.

As I was watching TV tonight and browsing through Pinterest, I found a recipe for a cookie in a mug. It was a chocolate chip cookie, and I’m a sucker for those. Plus, I was having a sweet food craving and thought this would be good since there wouldn’t be very much, I could only eat one and it would be quick.

Alas, I should have gone with the ice cream I made the other day. The cookie was just not good at all. It was almost as bad as the store bought cookies, you know, Soft Batch and others. It had a bizarre processed flavor and it was awful. I have no idea why in the world I kept eating it! Why didn’t I just go for the ice cream? I’m guessing laziness was the main reason.

Aside from not liking the flavor, it just didn’t look very good and the texture was weird. Mine did not look like a well-baked chocolate chip cookie, it was just weird. Here, see for yourself.
See, doesn’t it look oh so appetizing. Yeah right!

Oh well, so much for the “in a mug” recipes!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Day 208 – July 17

  1. Lita on said:

    oh no, realmente no se ve muy rico! Grrrrrrrrrr!

Leave a Reply

