Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Day 210 – July 19

I’m a couple of days late posting this one. Pasta is a staple in our house. But sometimes, I just get tired of the same ol same ol pasta with sauce. DH could eat is every day. When he used to work in an office, that’s what he took for lunch every day: a pound of pasta and a jar or two of pasta sauce. (Yeah, he LOVES pasta.) Anyway, so I’m always on the lookout for interesting, even uninteresting pasta recipes, so long as they are new.

Today, I tried a super simple recipe. Pasta with a butter garlic sauce and cherry tomatoes. It was a huge hit! Everyone gobbled it up and there was nothing left! That’s a winner in my book! I found the recipe on the blog Goddess of Scrumptious Recipes and pinned it on my entrees board.

The rest of my family doesn’t eat chicken, so I didn’t do the chicken part. But, I bet the chicken part would have made it even more delectable. I added extra garlic, cuz we like garlic. McKay’s fake chicken seasoning doubled for the chicken stock and I didn’t have parsely, but I didn’t really miss it. Next time, I’ll use alot more basil, maybe double or triple the amount. The flavor of the basil was so faint, I like it to be more obvious. No matter, it was still a yummy recipe!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Day 210 – July 19

  1. Lita on said:

    Thanks for sharing. I already Pinned it. Yea!

Leave a Reply

