Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Day 297 – October 10

Today I went to the dentist and got my teeth cleaned. I discovered that I have some recession in my gums, likely due to the way I brush. Apparently, you are NOT supposed to brush left to right. Instead, you should brush in circles and with a flipping motion from top to bottom or bottom to top. How in the world did I get to be 36 before hearing this information? I mean, really, in all of the toothbrush/paste commercials, you always see people brushing their teeth with a back and forth sawing motion. Why is it that the correct information isn’t being distributed? Seems like lots of people with sensitive teeth (due to receeded gums which expose nerve endings), would not have sensitive teeth if they knew how to properly brush.

So, have YOU been brushing your teeth the wrong way for years? Here’s a vid from YouTube showing the correct way to brush.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

