Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Day 301 – October 14

Today I made the cupcakes to go with the amazing frosting. The recipe came from the same blog, Krissy’s Creations. I was a bit skeptical of the 1/2 cup of olive oil. The batter tasted very olive oil-y, and I was thinking it wouldn’t be very good. But, I was wrong. The cupcakes were very moist and quite yummy. My only complaint is that there was too much batter, so the cupcake liners got filled too much and then they spilled over, making for a sloppy looking cupcake. The kids didn’t seem to mind, though. Most of them ate two cupcakes each. I haven’t figured out if it was the cupcakes that they loved, or the amazing frosting. Either way, it was pretty good.

I will say that once the frosting was paired with the cupcake, the strawberry flavor was lost. In the future, if I ever make this crazy good but crazy unhealthy frosting, I’ll add a fair amount more strawberry, or find strawberries that have a sweeter flavor.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

