Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Day 314 – October 27

I haven’t made pancakes for Sabbath breakfast in a long time. The fall colors have been amazing this week, and the weather turned chilly yesterday. How are these seemingly unrelated statements actually related? The combination inspired me to make pumpkin pancakes for breakfast this morning. I had pinned and made some pumpkin pancakes before, but I wanted to try something different. I found and pinned this recipe from the blog Two Peas and Their Pod. I just made the pancakes without the streusel since I was in a bit of a hurry this morning. I think the pancakes were a hit, at least many of them disappeared. I found them to be only mediocre, but I think that’s because they got left in the oven (aka warmer) for too long and they dried out a bit. I’ll be trying them again with the streusal topping which I think would be rather delish! Or maybe I’ll add mini chocolate chips next time . . .can’t go wrong with that!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

