Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Day 326 – November 8

Now that the weather has gotten colder, I’ll be trying out a bunch of new fall recipes that I’ve pinned. Today, I was in the mood for a drink, so I tried spiced cranberry apple cider from the blog Tablespoon. I had no idea apple cider was so expensive! Holy cow! $6 for one gallon . . good grief! I don’t see myself making this very often simply because of the cost factor. It was a typical slow cooker recipe, dump everything and go. I didn’t have whole nutmeg, so I used the powdered version, and I think that was an okay substitution. Overall, it was a decent drink, certainly not the most delicious cider I’ve had, though. The cranberry flavor wasn’t particularly strong. I think I would have preferred more cranberry as well as more spiced flavor in general. The rest of the fam has yet to try it, but I’m pretty sure they’ll enjoy it. If nothing else, it sure made the house smell yummy!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

