Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Day 344 – November 17

Today I learned a very important lesson: chocolate chip cookies made with coconut oil and dairy/soy free chocolate chips are to die for! Chocolate chip cookies, the homemade type, are my weakness. I could easily eat a dozen or more in a day. In fact, yesterday I DID eat a dozen. Nope, not ashamed to say that at all! Anyway, I was very sad to discover that chocolate chips had dairy in them because then I wouldn’t be able to eat any more cookies. I found some dairy/soy free chips at the co-op . . .hooray! Today I used my trusty cookie recipe, substituting coconut oil for the butter/shortening and using the “safe” chocolate chips.

Whoa! They were yummy! I think I cooked them a bit too long, so they were crispy, but that was okay. They turned out perfectly round. I don’t think I’ve ever had my choc chip cookies turn out so beautifully round. I thought about taking a pic to share, but I ate them all instead! lol

I will definitely be making more of these cookies. I’m planning on always having them around this holiday season. That way, if I go somewhere are there are all sorts of baked goodies that are off-limits, I can just whip out my awesome cookies and be perfectly happy!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

