Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Day 340 – December 6

We’ve been passing a cold around the house for the past 4 weeks. Today I started feeling bad again, the tickle in my throat. I thought, “Really? Is this going to be my third cold?” I had seen a friend post about the wonders of garlic lemonade, so I gave it a try. It wasn’t delicious, but not disgusting, either. I drank a quart. Either that wasn’t enough, or it doesn’t actually work, because I’m still feeling blech. *sigh* I got the recipe from the blog Homegrown Love.

One of DH’s favorite dishes is stuffed peppers. I found this out quite by accident a few years ago when I made some and he said, “Wow! I LOVE stuffed peppers!” Even so, I don’t make them very often as the recipe I have was sort of involved. In my quest to find delicious dairy and soy free recipes, I came across this recipe for stuffed peppers with black beans, quinoa, and mushroom. The stuffing was really quite yummy. I think the dish as a whole would have been better with red peppers . . . I’m just too cheap to pay $2/pepper. The green peppers were okay, but not sweet like the red peppers would have been. I’ll keep this recipe around for the summer when red peppers will go on sale.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Day 340 – December 6

  1. 3 apples, 1/2 inch horseradish u can mix it with water. make a juice and drink this mixture 8 times ( debes de usar un estractor de jugos.. Hope you feel beter.

Leave a Reply

