Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Serger thread

This is going to be the shortest post ever, which means that this was a super easy thing to organize.

I used to keep my serger thread in the drawers of one of my sewing machine tables. I got rid of that machine, which meant that I had spools of serger thread just floating about my sewing room. The Dollar Tree to the rescue once again!

serger thread

It’s not a perfect system. When you take out a spool or two, some of the others fall over. But I don’t change thread all that often, so this will work for the time being.

Total cost: $3
Total time: 5 minutes

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Serger thread

  1. Looks good! and you got my favorite color.

  2. This seems simple and easy. Great short post.

Leave a Reply

