Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Day 255 – August 28

Sometimes, I just don’t feel like making dinner. At least nothing that requires too much effort. Tonight was one of those nights. My first thought was to have bread with peanut butter and applesauce. Then I remembered seeing this smoothie recipe on Pinterest, and decided to go with that.

I made a few changes.
– full fat regular plain yogurt
– 4-6 T of honey
– 2-4 T of powdered sugar
– 2-3 T of cocoa powder
– 1 t cinnamon
– 1 t vanilla extract

It was pretty good. The babes drank it up with no complaints. The person that pinned it before me claimed that it was very filling and kept them going all morning. Maybe it’s because I’m incubating a human, but this definitely didn’t keep me full for long. I’ll try it again in the morning to see how it works out. All in all, it worked out great, the kids were full, and it was healthy! Win-win!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment