Learning each and every day

My quest to edify myself a bit every day

Day 225 – August 3

For some reason, I was actually in the mood to cook, and I tried out a few new veggie recipes that had been pinned on my Veggies board. Boy am I glad I tried them out . . . they are delish!

The first was sauteed corn with basil butter. I used margarine since I didn’t have any butter. I’m sure it would have been even more amazing with real butter . . . more fattening, too! This was mega easy to make, that’s a winner in my book.

The second recipe was braised zucchini with cherry tomatoes. The person that I pinned this from claimed it was the best zucchini of your life. I’m not sure I would go that far, I mean, it’s zucchini. But, it was pretty good. The kids were less than excited about the dish, but I’m guessing that’s because it was new? Or maybe they just didn’t like them. In any case, I only used 2 zucchinis and doubled the amount of garlic (we like garlic around here). I also used regular red cherry tomatoes since I’ve never actually seen the golden ones.

And a little pic of our dinner, filled with the bounty of summer!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment